Progress

end of scarf week
This is what I came home to on Friday of scarf week. Note the culprit of such a mess in the photo.

I did come back and finish the scarf – no major damage done, it was all salvageable. Both scarves are finished. Yay!

I also started in on a new project I’ve never attempted before. Because I needed a new hobby about as much as a gunshot to the head.

Four blocks (with flash)

4 blocks done, 68 to go (as of last night)

Work has had ups and downs, but is is on upswing today. Finally!

5 responses to “Progress

  1. ahh, quilting is so mathy! I want to know about doll clothes! Poor Aris deserves a princess wardrobe!

  2. and where are all the doll clothes YOU’VE been sewing, Betsy??

  3. Impressive sewing skills! Your triangles are so… triangular. I don’t think that is typical for a first quilt. Looking forward to seeing the finished product.

  4. hehe…. your cat didn’t hide 🙂

Leave a comment